Time and Namaz Rakat in Islam

5/5 - (14 votes)

Five Time Namaz Rakat Offers by Muslims every day.

Muslims throughout the world follow a set of prayers known as the Namaz. Muslims offer five rakaat (or prayers) every day at specific times, and each prayer carries a specific meaning.

In this article, we’ll be discussing the five time namaz rakat offers by Muslims.

The Five Times of Namaz Rakat

Namaz Rakat is the fifth of the five pillars of Islam. It is performed at least five times a day. Each prayer consists of prescribed movements and is said in Arabic. Namaz Rakat is one of the most important prayers as it helps to purify the soul and connect with Allah.

There are five times of Namaz Rakat: Fajr, Dhuhr, Asr, Maghrib, and Isha.

Fajr is the earliest prayer of the day and is usually performed before sunrise.

Dhuhr is the middle prayer and can be performed after noon or early afternoon.

Asr is the late afternoon prayer and can be performed around 4 p.m.

Maghrib is the evening prayer and can be performed around sunset.

Isha is the night prayer which can be performed around midnight or 1 a.m.

Namaz Rakat should always be preceded by a glorification of Allah called tasmiya (saying “peace”). After saying “Allahu Akbar” (God is Greatest), Muslims bow down to Allah three times and then stand up straight to begin reciting the Quran. The first raka’ah (unitof prayer) is the most important, and is usually longer than the other two.

How to Perform Namaz Rakat

Namaz Rakat is one of the five compulsory prayers in Islam. It is mandatory for all Muslims to perform at least one rakaat (unit of prayer) during the day.

Here are five time-saving tips on how to perform Namaz Rakat:

1. Perform Namaz Rakat before dawn: The best time to perform rakaat is before dawn, when the body and mind are fresh and alert. This will help you focus on your prayers and improve your concentration.

2. Choose a comfortable place to pray: Namaz Rakat should be performed in a comfortable place, preferably on the floor or on a rug. You can also pray in your bed if you have enough room.

3. Visualize God during prayer: During Namaz Rakat, always visualize God as being right above you, watching and listening to your prayers. Try to feel His presence throughout your prayers.

4. Keep a cool head during prayer: Many people get agitated during prayer, which can distract them from praying properly. To stay focused, try to keep a cool head and avoid getting too emotional.

5. Give short, simple prayers: During Namaz Rakat, it is importantto keep your prayers short and simple. Try to say only the words that are important to you.

Namaz Rakat Prayers During Ramadan

Namaz Rakat is one of the five obligatory prayers in Islam. It is also known as Salatul Iftar or Evening Prayer. Namaz Rakat is performed at sunset.

Muslims are recommended to perform Namaz Rakat once in the morning and once at sunset. The five daily Namaz Rakat prayers are as follows:

1. Asr prayer (sunrise)
2. Maghrib prayer (sunset)
3. Isha prayer (midday)
4. Duha prayer (afternoon)
5. Iftar dinner


Muslims are required to offer five time namaz rakat (prayers) each day. Here is a list of the times of day that these prayers take place, based on the Islamic lunar calendar:

Monday: Morning Prayer (Fajr) at dawn
Wednesday: Noon Prayer (Zuhr) in the afternoon
Friday: Evening Prayer (Asr) at sunset
Sunday: Night Prayer (Isha’) at midnight

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *